Fucking Seriously?!

So my car was repossessed last week. I went out to leave for work and no car. I guess that, in itself, is not horrible, but it just seems like the icing on the fucked up cake of my life. You see, the past two years have been hell. When I say hell, I do not mean a little rough patch. I mean, I saw the Devil and she looked strikingly similar to my boyfriend’s mother. My relationship with Matt, bless his heart, has been the most rewarding yet trying thing I have ever endured. We had only been together a few months when we decided to move in together. Three days after signing the lease, he lost his job. He also had major back surgery about a year ago. He went through a shitty divorce. One of his kids ended up not being his. The mother took the kid and wouldn’t let him see her. AND THEN his mother sued me for harassment because I wouldn’t talk to her. Let me repeat that. SHE sued ME because I WOULD NOT talk to her. Needless to say, the judge threw the case out, but it still cost me $2400 that I didn’t have. In the mean time, I have gotten two promotions in the past year….awesome, right?? No. Because my dumb ass was not smart enough to get an offer letter for the position. So I took the promotion with a verbal promise of a raise that never happened. And then my car was repoed.

At what age do you stop making stupid choices???

One thought on “Fucking Seriously?!

  1. Wow…that is a lot of bad stuff in a short time frame. Just remember…if you throw everyone’s problems into a pile…you’d probably pick yours. Thanks for the sweet note on my blog! Sending you peace… ~Sherry~

Leave a Reply

